Skip to main content

Scientific Advisory Council Roster

Professional headshot.

Elizabeth Dodds Ashely, PharmD, MHS

Associate Professor, Division of Infectious Diseases and International Health, Department of Medicine; Director of Operations, Duke Antimicrobial Stewardship Outreach Network (DASON)
Duke University

Denise Cardo, MD

Director (retired), Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion
National Center for Emerging and Zoonotic Infectious Diseases
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention 

Professional headshot for doctor.

Daniel Freedberg, MD, MS

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, School of Medicine & Department of Epidemiology, Mailman School of Public Health
Columbia University

Woman smiling for camera.

Debra A Goff, PharmD FIDSA, FCCP

Professor of Pharmacy Practice, The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy
Infectious Diseases Specialist, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

Professional man headshot.

Bruce Hirsh, MD

Assistant Professor, Division of Infectious Diseases, Department of Medicine
Hofstra/Northwell Zucker School of Medicine

Man smiling.

Gerard Honig, PHD

Associate Director
Otsuka Pharmaceutical Companies

Woman smiling.

Stacy Kahn, MD

Director, FMT and Microbial Therapeutics Program
Attending Physician, Inflammatory Bowel Disease Center
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
Boston Children’s Hospital

Mollie Lauck, MSN, CRNP, PHRN

Nurse Practioner & C. diff Survivor

Woman smiling for camera.

Nicole Mahoney, PhD

Executive Director, US Regulatory Policy and Intelligence
Nicole’s involvement in PLF is voluntary and unrelated to her role at Novartis

Man smiling.

Cliff McDonald, MD, FACP

Associate Director for Science
Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Woman smiling.

Malavika Tampi, MPH

Director, Clinical Practice Guidelines
Alzheimer’s Association